Mabel Fong School of Ballet and Music

Message from Principal
shadow

Message from Principal

Mabel Fong

Mabel Fong School of Ballet and Music was established in 1991 by Ms. Mabel Fong, an experienced dance educator specialized in teaching Ballet, Latin and Ballroom dance and Jazz. Since 2010, school was the only dance school awarded with the "Consumer's Most Favorable Hong Kong Brands" Award.

Besides the main studio in Tuen Mun, the School had cooperated with Kindergartens, Primary, Secondary and Territory Schools which offered a wide spectrum of dance course (Ballet, Latin & Ballroom, Jazz, Chinese Dance), and music training (starter music course, choir, piano course, theory course) to public.

In addition to the regular dance class and Annual Performance, the School provided opportunities for students to take part in different art shows and competitions. The school was regularly invited by mass media to perform in different variety shows. This gave student more chance to widen their scope of performance, fully develop their potential and promote the appreciation of art among the young generation.

Over the past 24 years, the school had achieved brilliant results in the RAD and ATOD examinations. Students also got various prize in different competitions such as "9th Young Ballet Stars Award", etc.

紫蝶芭蕾舞及音乐学院

校长的话
shadow

校长的话

方心媛

〈紫蝶芭蕾舞及音乐学院〉由方心媛校长於一九九一年创办,至今已廿四年;是一所有制度的学校,有经验及有实力的舞蹈学校。更於2010年至今每年均荣获《香港名牌—金奖》,成为全港唯一的获奖之舞蹈学校。

"紫蝶"开办不同类型的舞蹈丶音乐及体育课程。例如:标准舞丶拉丁舞丶爵士舞丶中国舞丶芭蕾舞丶音乐班丶合唱团丶钢琴丶乐理班等。

二十年来,"紫蝶"分别在不同区域之幼稚园丶小学丶中学丶大专学院开办舞蹈,音乐班和体育艺术计划,也参与不少大型舞台表演,"紫蝶"以实力及师资优良取得各人的信任及支持。学校经常被传媒丶电视台或机构邀请为大型节目演出及舞台总监。

本校培育之学员经常参加各类型之比赛,例如第六届香港青少年及幼儿艺术节丶第四十一届全港公开舞蹈比赛丶第九届芭蕾舞超新星大赏丶2012亚洲精英舞蹈节…